Secondary Campus

Mr. Glen Jones
Secondary Campuses Principal
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
glen.jones@veribestisd.net
At Veribest since 2018

Veribest Independent School District's Secondary Campus'

Secondary Campus

 Recipient of the Govenor's Educators Excellence Award Grant
In November 2005, Governor Rick Perry initiated the $10 million grant program for paying bonuses to school employees who have performed above expectations in raising student performance levels. One hundred Texas schools have been invited to participate in the Governor’s Educator Excellence Award Program. To date, 98 have accepted the invitation. The Intent of the Governor’s excellence award program is to say a very sincere “thank you” to the teachers and staff who go the extra mile to help students succeed.

  
Documentation of Govenor's Award >>  
Listen to Audio


 2010 Texas Comptroller Rated "Five Star" Secondary Campus

Secondary CampusHow Do You Define a Teacher:Teachers impact our students more by their character than by their communication. People learn best by example, not by direct instruction.“Actions speak louder than words.” As a teacher they must move from being a mere “dispenser of information” to a mentor and organizer of the learning process.


Secondary CampusSecondary CampusSecondary CampusSecondary CampusSecondary Campus    Introducing Our 'VeriBEST Five-Star' Secondary Education Mentors and Organizers ...

Coach Chris Schlicke
High School Social Studies/Coaching Assignments
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
chris.schlicke@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Annette Shely
High School English
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
annette.shely@veribestisd.net

Ms. Julie Jensen
High School Science
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
julie.jensen@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Donna Taylor
High School Mathematics
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
donna.taylor@veribestisd.net

Coach Taylor Doss
Information Technology Classes/Coaching Assignments
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
taylor.doss@veribestisd.net

Coach Tre Chitsey
Middle School Social Studies/Coaching Assignments
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
tre.chitsey@veribestisd.net

Coach Aaron Dixon
Middle School English Lanaguage Arts/Reading/Coaching Assignments
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
aaron.dixon@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Annel Ornelas
Middle School Science\Secondary Foreign Languages
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
annel.ornelas@veribestisd.net

Coach Denise Richards
Athletic Director/Secondary Mathematics/Distance Learning/Coaching Assignments
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
denise.richards@veribestisd.net

Mr. Travis Lange
Agricultural Sciences and Shop
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
travis.lange@veribestisd.net

Ms. Deanna Schaefer
Secondary Art
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
deanna.schaefer@veribestisd.net

Mr. Lahne Burns
Technology Director
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
lahne.burns@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Kacy Jackson
Alternative Education
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
kacy.jackson@veribestisd.net

Ms. Jessica Glass
ESL and Elementary Alternative Education
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
jessica.glass@veribestisd.net

Coach Bryan Neal
Elementary Physical Education/Coaching Assignments
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
bryan.neal@veribestisd.

Ms. Karen Blackford
Secondary Instructional Aide
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
karen.blackford@veribestisd.net

Mrs. LeeAnn Cauley
Response to Intervention (RTI) Coordinator
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
leeann.cauley@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Kelli Hanna
District Counselor
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
kelli.hanna@veribestisd.net