Elementary Campus

Mr. Kalum McKay
Elementary Campus Principal
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
kalum.mckay@veribestisd.net
At Veribest since 2015


Veribest Independent School District's Elementary Campus

awards of excellence

Recipient of the Govenor's Educators Excellence Award Grant
In November 2005, Governor Rick Perry initiated the $10 million grant program for paying bonuses to school employees who have performed above expectations in raising student performance levels. One hundred Texas schools have been invited to participate in the Governor’s Educator Excellence Award Program. To date, 98 have accepted theinvitation. The Intent of the Governor’s excellence award program is to say a very sincere “thank you” to the teachers and staff who go  the extra mile to help students succeed.



    

 2010-2011 Texas Comptroller Rated "Five Star" Elementary Campus

 
Texas Education Agency 'Exemplary' Campus Recognition
The Texas Education Agency accountability ratings system rates all public schools, charter schools, and school districts in the State of Texas. The criteria are the same for schools and districts. Based on how the school or district performs, the school or district will receive one of four possible rankings: Exemplary (the highest possible ranking), Recognized, Academically Acceptable, and Academically Unacceptable (the lowest possible ranking).

More on the Story >>  
Listen to Audio


How Do You Define a Teacher:Teachers impact our students more by their character than by their communication. People learn best by example, not by direct instruction.“Actions speak louder than words.” As a teacher they must move from being a mere “dispenser of information” to a mentor and organizer of the learning process.



   Introducing Our 'VeriBEST Five-Star' Elementary Education Mentors and Organizers ...

Mrs. DeeDee Schniers
PPCD, Early Childhood
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
deedee.schniers@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Charla Blackwell
Pre-Kindergarten
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
charla.blackwell@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Amy Motl
Kindergarten
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
amy.motl@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Kimberly Gust
First Grade
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
kimberly.gust@veribestisd.net

Ms. Sydnee Weidner
Second Grade
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
sydnee.weidner@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Amanda Warren
Third/Fourth Grade
Math/Science
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
amanda.warren@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Calista Gilly

Third/Fourth Grade
Reading/ELA/Social Studies
Phone:325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
calista.gilly@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Janet Phinney
Fifth Grade; Reading/ELA/Science/Social Studies
Sixth Grade; Reading/ELA
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
janet.phinney@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Cymber Book
Fifth Grade; Math
Sixth Grade; Math/Science/Social Studies
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
cymber.book@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Ashley Richey
Fine Arts/Computer Lab/Junior High Volleyball Coach/Instructional Aide
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
ashley.richey@veribestisd.net
         
Mrs. Kacy Jackson
Alternative Education
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
kacy.jackson@veribestisd.net

Ms. Jessica Glass
ESL and Elementary Alternative Education
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
jessica.glass@veribestisd.net

Coach Kevin James
Elementary Physical Education\Coaching Assignments
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
kevin.james@veribestisd.net

Mrs. LeeAnn Cauley
Response to Intervention (RTI) Coordinator
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
leeann.cauley@veribestisd.net

Mrs. Shelbie McKay
District Counselor
Phone: 325.655.2851 - (School Secretary)
Fax: 325.653.0551
shelbie.mckay@veribestisd.net